Testimonials

I chose my doctor based on his “rapid recovery breast augmentation” procedure…

breast augmentation by NYC Plastic Surgeon Dr Nicholas Vendemia of Manhattan Aesthetic Surgery Hey guys!! So, I actually chose my doctor based on his “rapid recovery breast augmentation” procedure and he has such a great attitude but also was serious about the fact that he will say no to the procedure if I am not the right candidate etc. So it took me about 4 months from when I first went in to my consultation to actually finally booking, and even then I called them a week out and tried to cancel almost fully giving up my payment because I was so so scared. I was worried I would hate it, that people would judge me or that I wouldn’t feel like my normal self ever again. I stayed up nights obsessing, I read like a zillion of these posts online, would wake up and say “YES this is what I want” and go to sleep crying that I might be making a terrible decision and risking my health. Both of those might be true, but after finally biting the bullet, sucking up the courage and popping a xanax I managed to get to the surgery center and out, and can you believe it, piece of cake! I tell you all of this because maybe there is someone out there like me who needs a little reassurance. This is a completely elective decision, so you need to be cool with electing to change your body. I did, and I’m actually really happy so far! It’s been something I’ve thought about for years and as I got older and finally had the money to do so, I figure WTF not! Anyway, that’s my rant. It does hurt, you need to give yourself AT LEAST 2 weeks before even looking at your boob results, most of the time even more leeway but I did RR procedure so I should have a good idea on the final product a month in. So, not everyone is the same or will have the same experience. I paid a LOT of money and did a lot of research since I believe you really get what you pay for and I don’t want to play around with my body if I can avoid it. I’m guessing you all feel the same way!

written by JK on 8/24/14


 

I held out for almost ten years to find the right doctor for breast implants.

I waivered back and forth for almost ten years on the issue of breast implants. At 51 years old and after having two children I felt like my breasts had been through a war and, as much as I am such a health conscious woman and always felt so fortunate to be breast cancer free, each day that I looked in the mirror I felt a loss. I had breasts once , and now I did not. It was like a grieving process for me even though my sexuality and sensuality were not even affected by my breasts. I started interviewing surgeons around five years ago and never felt right , never felt a connection. I held out for the right surgeon because I always follow my gut, it’s your first ‘brain’ in my book. Upon meeting Dr. Vendemia, I felt a warm and concerned connection. He made eye contact with me in a powerful way and not once did I feel rushed, over-concerned, or that I was asking too many questions. The doctor not only listened to all my concerns but he even told me the reasons why I would not be a good candidate for surgery (for example : if I was 100 percent sure that my nipples were major to my sexuality, then there could possibly be loss of sensation) something I may not want to give up- he also advised that sometimes sensitivity is increased. He was never pushy and more so than just a surgeon he is truly an artist. I went through all the ups and downs of recovery – and even though it is only 3 and 1/2 days after my procedure, I am pain free since day 1. I have experienced the advised ‘soreness’ and ‘tightness’ and also emotionally doubting myself etc. Dr. Vendemia employs an angel named Karin who will answer your call/text/email almost immediately. I felt so good that I actually commuted to work on day 3 and then realized that emotionally I rushed it – Karin insisted to speak with me to discuss what was happening and resolved it all for me. I am giving myself my needed recovery period on the couch and she understands all our ‘woman’ concerns and feelings. The price you pay for your surgery is not just for surgery – it’s a package deal: amazing pre-op staff (anesthesia, nurses, etc) – wonderful surgery with amazing results – constant 24/7 medical/emotional contact and daily follow up/ medical advice regarding going forward with choices of bra companies to preserve the work of art and even a follow up from the wonderful surgery center. What more could I have asked for? I am so happy I waited and did all my research and found Dr. Vendemia. I even had an issue with going right back into my routine being superwoman and Karin was wonderful with all her advice . She’s said I don’t have to prove anything to anyone – I am allowed to rest and recover – she helped me so much and continues to text me and email me day and night. My recommendation is this: if you want to have your breasts enhanced for yourself and you want to have the best overall experience … Consult with Dr. Vendemia. He is a true caring professional who I will recommend to friends and family – and may start another procedure soon! Thank you Karin and thank you Dr. Vendemia and your hands of gold

written by D.S. on 4/3/15


 

Rapid Recovery breast augmentation by Dr. Nicholas Vendemia at MAS

I have wanted a breast augmentation since I was a teenager. I spent years going back and forth over the benefits and risks. I worried that I would look unprofessional, trashy or obviously fake. I researched doctors both in California and New York and decided to meet with Dr. V. first. Once I met him I knew right away that he was the right doctor for me. He’s patient, smart, kind, experienced and genuinely interested in listening and providing the best result possible. He spent lots of time with me to discuss my options while taking time to understand what I wanted. I am very particular and had many questions. He was thoughtful and honest each step of the way. He takes his work seriously and is a true artist.

The surgery was brief and surprisingly easy. I felt comfortable going into surgery, was cared for by the hospital crew and then sent home feeling just fine. I couldn’t believe that I felt so good. I have never had surgery before so I was nervous. The fact that I felt so good right after surgery was a shock. I was back at work after a couple of days because I was getting cabin fever. I felt fine to go back to work the next day but, of course, was told not to. It was difficult to remember that I had just had surgery.

Karin, Dr. V’s office manager, was so supportive through the process. Karin is absolutely delightful. She is courteous, thoughtful and responsive making the whole process very, very easy.

Week after week, I waited. I expected something to happen. I thought that at some point I would feel some pain. I never did. I’m sure that I drove Karin crazy because I sincerely couldn’t believe that the whole process could be so easy and pain free. At first it seemed like a blessing and then after several weeks I wondered if there was something wrong with me because I hadn’t felt any pain or discomfort throughout the recovery process. Months later, here I am all healed up from a completely pain free procedure and recovery.

I could not be happier with my result! My breasts look unbelievably natural despite being on the larger side (I opted for a fuller size). I fit all of my clothes better. I feel better in my new body and much more confident. My boyfriend can barely keep his hands off me. I wish I did it sooner. I can’t thank Dr. V enough!

Dream come true!

written by A.V. on 12/30/14


 

Rhinoplasty for a bulbous tip

From the first visit, I knew that he was going to be the doctor. I went to my other consultations, but none of other surgeons I saw made me feel as confident as Dr. Vendemia did. He spoke to me honestly, and completed his project with grace and success.

I was always unhappy with my round bulbous nose and had it refined with Nicolas Vendemia. He offered the best and least invasive way to do it out of all doctors I had seen. And now, when I look in the mirror i realize just how insightful he is. I won’t have any visible scars either, just a small one on the bottom of the nose.

I definitely look more beautiful than before. I have nothing but great things to say about the doctor: not only does he TRULY care for his patients, but he is passionate and extremely knowledgable when it comes to him being a surgeon. I am very grateful to him and his personal assistant Karin who had never failed in making me feel beautiful and had put all the questions or fears I had at ease. My surgery was on July 7 and now it has been only about 3 months since my rhinoplasty, and to this very day, I have follow up appointments. I am very happy with the progress, he did an absolutely AMAZING job. I get so many compliments.

I didn’t feel any pain AT ALL after my surgery although it involved some work on the bone. I didn’t have much bruising at all either: only a little for 4 days. I was on realself website a lot after the surgery because i was paranoid about my nose all the time. Many women there had ridiculous amounts of bruising with the same surgery as mine, but Dr Vendemia is just so gentle.

I’m absolutely thrilled with my results. It’s exactly what I wanted. It’s even more incredible because others don’t even notice what it is exactly balancing out my proportion. The best part too, is that I feel like myself now.

written by D.L. on 10/4/14


 

Mommy makeover by Dr. Vendemia in New York

My first and only cosmetic surgery was with Dr. Vendemia in June. Immediately I was impressed with Karin and Dr. V’s professional yet personal approach. Both have been ultra responsive to my every question and concern, and my overall experience was as good as it gets! So incredibly happy with how my “Mommy Makeover” turned out, and have been referring MAS to all my friends. Dr. V does exceptional work, my healing was quick, and both my husband and I are thrilled with the results. I’m a fan!

written by Sara S. on 9/17/14


 

Breast implant exchange and revision by Dr. Vendemia in New York

I learned of Dr. Vendemia from a very trusted and close friend who also happened to be one of his operating room nurses. You can’t ask for a better recommendation than that! (I would also have the comfort of her presence during surgery.)

I had been toying with the idea of replacing my saline implants that were over 13 years old. I had my initial surgery under the muscle when I was only 18 years old and breast augmentation was not as popular as it today. The recovery after my first surgery was a long and very painful process (I was in bed for almost 2 weeks). I was certainly not looking forward to feeling that way again. My friend assured me that Dr. V (as many call him) had impeccable skill in the operating room and his technique and recovery plan would have me up and about almost immediately. After my previous experience, the proof would be in the pudding…and so began the journey.

At my consultation, I immediately felt comfortable with Dr. V. He was patient and answered the many questions I had. I was unsure about size and shape when we met, but he took the time to guide me to my perfect vision through our dialogue and pictures. Dr. V also gives honest advice when your expectations might not realistic and/or flattering for your body. He did not rush me and I knew he genuinely cared and was passionate about his work and patients. Within a few days, I called the office and scheduled my surgery. I would like to jump in here and say that Karin, his office manager, was also wonderful to work with. She was incredibly responsive to all inquires both before and after surgery. My pre-op appointment went very similar to my consultation…Dr. V was patient and did not rush me. From what I hear, it is hard to find that type of bedside manner in this field. He gets an A+!

Post surgery – I am a believer! Recovery was night and day compared to my first surgery. I did not even need pain killers…simple extra strength Tylenol was enough. The level of swelling was lower and easily treated with ice packs. There was no time where I felt bed-ridden. In fact, it was hard to relax and sit still since I felt so good. I was back to work in a week’s time (and I am certain I could have gone back sooner had I chosen to). The hardest part of recovery was remembering that I even had surgery!

The results, you ask? Well, this story sums it all up…
I was in the Caribbean not even 10 weeks after surgery. While I was away, a young woman (engaged to a professional NHL player no less) stopped me to say that she saw me at the pool days earlier and turned to her mother-in-law and told her that I had the most gorgeous breasts she had ever seen in her life! The 2 women were actually arguing on whether they were real or not because they just looked so amazing! I couldn’t stop smiling at their compliments and Dr. V is to thank!

written by Danielle S. on 5/8/14


 

Rapid Recovery Breast Augmentation by Dr. Vendemia in New York

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. V for my breast augmentation. I was an A cup and extremely active and can be found always doing 100 things at a mile a minute so I was so hesitant to go through with the surgery and be forced to ‘relax’ during recovery. I went for my consultation and fell in love with Dr.V and his assistant Karin. They made me feel extremely comfortable and answered all 500 (it seemed) questions that were running through my head. I didn’t want to look like a pornstar I just wanted to be more comfortable in my bikinis/clothes instead of wearing padded suits/bras from Victoria Secret!

The procedure itself was so fast I couldn’t believe it! I felt almost fine within three/four days and was up and about walking around the city getting fresh air, meeting friends for dinner, going to the movies etc. No one could believe the recovery I had, so Dr.V’s rapid recovery concoction is definitely TRUE.

I’m very happy with my results; Dr.V was very honest with the sizes I was contemplating between. I wanted to go conservative for work but not too small that it wasn’t much of a change, but not too large that they were obnoxious.

Karin is also the best, she would reach out to see how I was feeling afterwards and always a text or email away from ANY question I had. They’re a great boutique practice and couldn’t have had a better experience anywhere else!

written by Brittany A. on 5/7/14


 

Breast implant removal by Dr. Vendemia

Dr Vendemia and his staff are truly the gold (platinum?) standard for aesthetic surgery. He & his team are head and shoulders above any other doctor I have ever dealt with.

After 5 consultations on 2 coasts I was beginning to wonder if I would ever find a doctor that would understand my needs.
From our first meeting, Dr V made me feel comfortable and well informed and gave me honest, straight forward advice without any up-selling.
He simply listened to what I wanted and laid out my options.

What I truly appreciated in that first consultation was that he spoke to me like a peer and an equal, he did not talk down to me or brush over things in the condescending way that doctors often speak to patients.

I have a very crazy and unpredictable schedule. and Karin, his lovely patient coordinator, was able to move mountains to get me in for my initial surgery within a week.

My surgery was performed in the Center for Specialty Care, which I also highly recommend. Everything went well and again I was very impressed by Dr Vendemia & his team’s professionalism and manner.

A few weeks later, when I had to come in for a very last minute follow up due to the crazy NYC heat wave, Karin & Dr. Vendemia were somehow able to fit me into their packed schedule to accommodate an extremely important meeting I could not move. I could not believe they were able to do this for me.

As mentioned above, I had done quite alot of research into my procedure and met with several different surgeons. Yes, some were less expensive than Dr V, but not by much, and I am a firm believer that you get what you pay for. The dedicated follow up alone is worth it. You will not be ignored or left to navigate your healing alone after any procedure here.

I feel that Dr Vendemia’s offices alone say alot about the kind of practice he runs. It is sleek, modern, welcoming and impeccably clean without being stuffy, imposing or so posh that you feel like that is where all your money is going. (i had a few consults where i felt it was all style over substance.. )

Karin is extremely personable and professional and very available for any questions, comments or concerns. I have NEVER had the kind of responsiveness I received from Karin from any medical professional.
Karin is like 5 people in one really efficient person, she handles everything with such grace and calm.

If you are considering aesthetic surgery Dr Vendemia will, without a doubt, give you the absolute best value for your money, as well as the most beautiful result.

I am an extremely active person and an avid surfer, and am now free of the discomfort and pain that I had lived with for years before I came to Dr Vendemia.

Every time I get on my surfboard and feel no pain I will be sending a little mental thank you to the top notch team at MAS.

written by Bianca C. on 8/5/13


 

Breast Augmentation in New York

Dr. Vendemia with Manhattan Aesthetic Surgery (MAS) is a true professional plastic surgeon and approaches his work almost like an art. Dr. V is very respectful, personable and patient, not to mention exceptionally knowledgeable in his field. If you are nervous about choosing a plastic surgeon and moving forward with a breast augmentation procedure (in my case), look no further – Dr. V will perform a spectacular job! Truth be told, I was a tough case with having such an acutely small frame to begin with and requesting a considerable size increase (pushing the higher end of the size range), all while maintaining a natural look. Dr. V nailed it. He perfected the procedure and I wholeheartedly mean this. They don’t look fake at all – they’re remarkable and gorgeous, yet I still feel so natural. Furthermore, I appreciated his truthfulness to any and all questions asked. When presented with the option of size (cc’s and profile type) and location of the implant itself, we went over the pros and cons of each many, many times. Based on extensive experience, he gave his honest opinion, presented options and advised accordingly. These are qualities I especially admire because it demonstrates the following: 1) Dr. V cares about his business and reputation; 2) he wants his patients to be happy, feel good and have the confidence that they’re in good hands; and 3) he clearly desires to achieve a superior end result for his patients. I felt he was giving me just that. I couldn’t be happier with the breast augmentation procedure and experience with Dr. Vendemia at MAS. I LOVE the new (pardon) boobs; they’re simply perfect!

On a separate note, and prior to scheduling a consultation at MAS, my husband and I created a laundry list of questions about the breast augmentation procedure. I’m sure Dr. V taken back by the number of questions, but he handled us with such grace and professionalism. He never rushed us either. Then, we went in for a second round of follow up questions to narrow down our choices to decide on the best surgeon. We took far too much of his time with the question and answer sessions; but, it was clear in the end that Dr. V and his staff would take the best care of me throughout the entire process.

Dr. Vendemia’s Office Manager, Karin, is a delightful woman as well. She is always responsive both via phone and text message. They thoroughly prepared me for the procedure at the surgical center and set expectations as to how I would feel and what to do post-procedure. They checked in later that evening as well to make sure I was okay. Throughout the critical post-op period, Karin was available to answer questions with amazingly quick turnaround time. Talk about a comforting feeling. Like Dr. V, she definitely takes care of the patients too.

Is there such designation as a master breast augmentation surgeon? Well, if there is, hand it over to Dr. V! One last repetitive point, I LOVE my new boobs! :)

written by Diana on 6/12/13


 

Breast Lift with Implants

Dear Dr. Vendemia,
I don’t have words to thank you for being so amazing. You are a gifted Dr and your hands are Blessed by God!
It’s been 10 days from the surgery and I already have my confidence back. I feel beautiful again. I can’t thank you enough!

written by I.R. on 5/29/13


 

Inverted nipple repair by Dr. Vendemia

I had a fantastic experience with Dr. Vendemia! At first I wasn’t even aware that there was a way to fix inverted nipples. After doing some research I found Dr. Vendemia’s name and made an appointment. I was really nervous to do it, so I went to talk to him two times before I even committed to doing the procedure. He was really helpful and explained the whole thing and never pressured me to do it. The day of the procedure he and his PA were really nice and they helped to calm me down. I couldn’t believe and how quick, smooth, and basically pain-free it was. Karin was on call the next couple of days for any questions I had, and I went to see Dr. V for several follow ups to make sure I was healing properly. Both he and Karin made me feel relaxed and comfortable through everything. I would definitely recommend him to anyone that is looking for this procedure or any other type of cosmetic surgery! I am very pleased with my results and would definitely go to see him again in the future if I needed anything.

written by L.D. on 5/4/13


 

Rhinoplasty by Dr. Vendemia

Dear Dr. V,

Thank you so much for my amazing new nose and for being such an exceptional surgeon. I feel extremely fortunate to have had you as my doctor and cannot imagine a better result! The rhinoplasty has given me a new confidence and for your artistry and phenomenal skill, I am deeply grateful. I cannot thank you enough for this immeasureable gift you have given me.

written by D.L. on 2/28/13


 

Rhinoplasty at MAS

Dr. Vendemia gave me a FABULOUS new nose!!! Upon a recommendation from a friend, I scheduled a consultation at MAS. The staff is super friendly and attentive. Dr. V is very patient, and listened attentively to what I was expecting from the surgery. He explained what the procedure would be like and what I could expect from the results, and he delivered! The surgical facility was top notch, with a staff that handled all of my needs safely and with empathy. Dr. V visited with me before and after the surgery, and spoke to my family members to let them know that all was well. I’m so pleased with the results of my rhinoplasty and how quickly I healed. There was so little bruising and discomfort, I was back at work one week later! And the best part is, I still look like me, just an improved version. If you are looking for a talented plastic surgeon and a warm and comforting experience, I highly recommend MAS and Dr. Vendemia. My nose is a work of art!

written by M.A. on 1/31/13


 

Laser for vein removal at MAS

I just had laser treatment for facial veins, and the results are amazing. I began with a free consultation with Dr. Vendemia, and he was very helpful but applied no pressure to undergo treatment. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. The procedure room has a “zen” quality, which includes a chair with heat and massage! Dr. V. took great care to answer all questions and create clear expectations about what to expect. The process and results were just as he described. He is a perfectionist when it comes to his work–a quality you definitely want in your physician. If you’re considering having a treatment or procedure, I highly recommend seeing Dr. V. I would have done this long ago had I known I would get these results!

written by M.B. on 1/2/13


 

Lip injections by Dr. Vendemia

i just wanted to let everyone know how amazing my experience w dr. vendemia was. i am so glad i found MAS. the whole staff (esp. alicia and karin) have made me feel so welcome. they were extremely helpful and accommodating.

i am by no means “rich”. i am not a wealthy manhattan girl. i am a REAL 29 year old waitress, living in albany ny. i have been unhappy with the appearance of my thin, chapped lips for quite some time now. ive always dreamed of getting lip injections to fill in the creases, and make them look softer, and more femine. i also wanted it to be so natural, that no one would suspect i had “work” done. i have never had any cosmetic surgery done before and never wanted to risk looking fake… ummm hello, trout pout…

i found photos of dr. vendemias work online, did a ton of research, and decided to schedule a free consultation. i figured i had nothing to lose. when i finally arrived, i knew i made the right decision. dr vendemia took the time to truly listen to my concerns and guide me in the right direction. i explained how i needed a natural look. i also voiced my concerns with bruising and swelling. i knew it was common to bruise and swell, but with the right method, it can be dramatically reduced. he has a steady, yet gentle hand. he took his sweet time, making sure everything was perfect. he would stop, show me the progress, and ask if i wanted more injected. i never thought i would have said “yes”, but he was so careful, that i kept going!

my lips looked great immediately. i walked around manhattan for another 5 hours before i started to swell (normal side effect). the swelling was so minimal- not at all what i was expecting. i never bruised once. everyone told me i looked great, but couldnt place what has changed. i feel much more femine and confident. i cant believe i waited so long to do this. it really was an easy, pleasant experience.

the best part of getting lip injections here is that i have up to one month to use up the rest of the vial i had purchased. no ridiculous hidden fees. i bought it, it’s mine. i decided to go back a few weeks later to use up the rest of the vial, and never once felt weird about it- or like i was putting anyone out. dr v is a really nice man, and he really is amazing. i wouldnt trust anyone else with needles on my face! haha

d.hanley
ps- if anyone wants to get a hold of me for questions, please feel free. im more than happy to help :)

written by D. Hanley on 12/14/12


 

Breast Augmentation in New York

I would like to say that Dr.Vendemia and staff are wonderful. They are very knowledgeable, patient, and great manners. They made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions. The service I received was amazing, I’m not a wealthy person and I have been saving for my breast augmentation, and Botox, I didn’t feel discriminated or treated any less different because I was working with a budget. Karin is great. She was always a text away… answering all my questions and reassuring me that everything will be fine. My Botox experience was amazing. I didn’t bruise or felt any pain at all. My breast augmentation was done beautiful, even the scare faded away fast. My recovering time was fast. However I felt my implants were big for me. I express to both Dr. Vendemia and Karin, how I felt. They were very supportive and understanding with me. I probably drove them crazy, although everyone told me my breast looked wonderful and natural. They were amazed how it was only 2 months I had done my surgery. After speaking with Dr. Vendemia to discuss this matter.. He wanted to me to be 100 percent happy. So I agreed to go under and get smaller implants. I was very nervous and scare. Dr. Vendemia met me at the Center for specialty care like the first time. He was very nice and accommodating with the revision surgery. I had my surgery done on Monday, and I was back at work on Wednesday. My breast are still swollen and healing but I already like the difference. I have the cleavage and fullness I originally wanted. When I went back on Tuesday after my surgery. Dr. Vendemia changed my bandage and was very caring. I had to give him and Karin a big hug as I was leaving. My overall experience with MAS and staff was great. I would highly recommend Dr. Vendemia for any of his service..

written by M.L. on 6/14/12


 

Sclerotherapy for spider veins

Wow. 3 sessions and the two huge purple clusters of spider veins are gone! GONE!! They looked liked permanent bruises that I hid under long pants, jeans, and tights with skirts. Swimming suit??? Shorts? ha ha – I hadn’t worn them since my twenties.

Dr. Vendemia and Shaye were beyond professional. Everything was explained in full, realistic prognosis given, and the results were spectacular, more than I could have hoped. On top of it, they are intelligent and personable people, so I never felt the void that some robotic doctors make you feel.

Anyone who gives less than 5 stars likely had unrealistic expectations of what spider vein injections can do. Dr. V and Shaye even took care of a couple of the larger veins, but the only way to remove the big ugly veins is a vascular surgeon – also clearly explained. It is also realistic to recognize that genetics and heredity play a huge part in whether one develops veins, and whether after treatment they might return. Such veins are also exacerbated by pregnancies, weight gain and loss, work that requires standing on the job all day, impact from running with poor shoes on hard surfaces, etc.

I am fully expecting that down the road, these may return. Fortunately, Manhattan Aesthetic Surgery will be where I go back!! But for now, I am) looking so forward to summer on Cape Cod, and actually wearing shorts and a bathing suit. Woo Hoo!!!

If you are plagued with spider veins making you feel and look older than you really are, then get yourself to Dr. Vendemia and MAS. Really worth it!!

written by arfarfthedog 6/14/12


 

Laser treatment for facial veins and Juvederm injections

I’ve had a few cosmetic procedures done at MAS since the fall of 2011 including sclerotherapy, laser vein treatment and juvederm filler. I would second the fact that the staff- Dr. V, Shea and Karin are all superb! As for my treatments well they have been excellent as well. I had one stubborn vein on my nose and Dr. V and his crew were awesome in getting back to me and rescheduling visits until it was treated and seemingly is gone (hopefully for good). I would highly recommend MAS certainly for the procedures I’ve had- juvederm, laser vein treatment as well as sclerotherapy and for others that I plan on trying there!

written by L.S. on 6/11/12


 

Spider vein treatment at MAS

My experience at MAS started thru a coupon bought thru Living Social, and from there Dr. V and his staff became my faves. I went to him/staff for spider vein treatment, and having never had it before, went in skeptical it could work, or that I would even continue past the coupon. BUT, both Dr. V and his staff are just the nicest, most accomodating doctors here in NYC. They walked me thru every step of what was the procedure was as well as a timeframe and the expectations associated with this treatment. I have seen noticeable (really) diminishing veins in my legs, and have had 2 treatments to date. I will most likely need just one more for my left leg, which is worse, but have really gotten great results. They make sure to let you know everything to do after the treatment to aid in obtaining the best possible results for each treatment session. Tbe pricing is absolutely right in line with what I had researched in the NY area for this type of vein treatment. I would absolutely recommend Dr. V if this is the type of treatment you are looking for. Super friendly, and definitely very knowledgeable in this area. I know they are adding additional areas onto their new offices, and I look forward to having other treatments done, as they continue to offer more!!! Thanks Dr. V!!!!

written by Michelle Y. on 6/9/12


 

Sclerotherapy at MAS

I wouldn’t normally announce to the world any cosmetic procedures I have had (this is the first, actually) but I was so impressed with Manhattan Aesthetic Surgery that I felt compelled to review them and to hell with any embarrassment or pointing and staring.

I got a Groupon for sclerotherapy to zap the increasing network of tiny bloodvessels that were starting to look like the NYC subway map on my legs.

Making the appointment was easy and the person I spoke to (sorry can’t remember her name) was extremely friendly and helpful.

Once at the surgery, I was whisked away immediately to fill out paperwork and then was taken into a consulting room by Shea who would perform the procedure.

Shea is, in a word, lovely. She isn’t a cosmetic surgeon, but she is qualified to perform non-surgical procedures such as sclerotherapy, botox, radiesse etc. She explained what was going to happen, what she would be using (Asclera) and that it isn’t successful for everyone. She told me what would happen to the veins and answered my questions and concerns, all to my satisfaction. Then the sticking began. It wasn’t too bad, stung a little but nothing that made me want to stop or yelp out.

I was advised to wear glamourous compression hose, full-length if possible, for at least 3 days, up to 2 weeks if I could stand it. I managed the minimal 3 days BUT I did wear them to bed, much to my husband’s delight…

It’s now been a couple of weeks since my therapy and I must admit, I am very pleased with the results. The veins have either gone completely or have diminished significantly. I am particularly pleased with the disappearance of a particularly ugly dark vein I had right in the crook of the back of my left leg – gone! Evanesco! (As Harry Potter would say if he had spider veins he wanted rid of).

Based on this experience, I would definitely go back to this practice. Professional, friendly (yes, even with a Groupon!) and effective.

written by Vick B. on 6/9/12


 

Tummy tuck by Dr. Vendemia

As a certified surgical technologist, I had the privilege of working with Dr. Nicholas Vendemia in the operating room on several occasions. He is, and has always been, extremely kind, professional, and gifted as a plastic surgeon. After only a few months of working with him, I soon became convinced that he would be my plastic surgeon, and I had a tummy tuck shortly thereafter. After my surgery, he was so kind and called me to make sure I was doing okay. On all of the following post op appointments, he made me feel very comfortable and special. Every time I called him, my calls were immediately returned. I am very happy I’ve chosen him to be my plastic surgeon, and I couldn’t be more thrilled with my results! I highly recommend him to all!

written by SLC on 6/3/12


 

Facelift by Dr. Vendemia at MAS

My greatest fear was that I’d have a “pinched” look after my facelift procedure. I am delighted and amazed at the natural, clearly defined, sculpted profile Dr. V crafted for me! My friends can’t believe how refreshed I look! Not only is Dr. Vendemia a masterful surgeon, he is also personally committed to making your total experience, from initial consultation through post-op follow ups, comfortable and gratifying. Anyone who puts their trust in Dr. V will, without a doubt, be beyond pleased with the results!

written by C.G. on 5/27/12


 

Breast Augmentation by Dr. Vendemia at MAS

My experience with Dr V couldnt have been better. He was attentive, thorough, caring and always available to answer my questions. From preop to postop, his professionalism, skill and knowledge allowed me to feel and look better than I ever thought i could!

written by JH on 5/18/12


 

Necklift by Dr. Vendemia

Dr. Vendemia is just great! Although I had been contemplating getting my saggy/baggy neck trimmed for sometime, I was very reluctant to take the plunge. It was a familial thing but as I was 64 it really became a major issue as I felt I looked much older than I felt. I had gone for 3 consultations before I met Dr. V, but as soon as I met him I had a sense he was going to be the right doctor for me. Why? Because he listened to me, and was very patient. He took the time to answer all my questions, and addressed all my misgivings. It was very important to me that it look natural. Since I was only having my lower half done, I was very concerned that the work would be obvious (as compared to the top half of my face). My sisters (who I had told) are 10 & 12 years younger than I am are planning on getting their’s done in the future with Dr. V, but my brother (only 3 years younger) and son, didn’t notice a thing. Perfect!

written by C.B. on 4/12/12


 

Injectables by Dr. Vendemia

I have had injectables done by dermatologist, plastic surgeons, nurses, etc over the course of three years and I must say, Dr. Nicholas Vendemia has been by far the best experience. Will definitely be returning for future treatments.

written by D.C. on 3/17/12


 

Botox and Juvederm by Dr. Nicholas Vendemia

If you are looking for a qualified experienced Plastic surgeon with wonderful bedside manner, you will find all of that with Dr Vendemia. I have had Botox elsewhere, but the results I had with Dr V were far superior to what I had in the past. He also makes it a pleasant process as I really had no pain. My past experience was not as comfortable. After seeing the great results I had with Botox I moved on to Juvederm and again the results were amazing. He has taken years off of my face and given me a real confidence boost. I have discussed several possibilities for some other procedures and am confident he will be the best choice for both. If you want to look younger and feel confident, this is the place to go!

written by J.K. on 2/14/12


 

Lip Augmentation with Juvederm

He is truly the best! As a PA in the plastic surgery field I have worked with many aesthetic surgeons and have had botox and juvederm before but never with the same results that i had with Dr. V. From the moment you walk into the office you experience a sense of ease…it is truly a spa-like experience. Everyone from the office manager to his PA are welcoming and wonderful.
I still dont know how it is possible but my botox starting working the very next day after i saw Dr. V and it was absolutely the best result i have ever had with it. I also had a minor lip augmentation with juvederm and it was 100% pain free! He gave me a dental block that i barely felt and that actually worked. I have always been terrified to have my lips injected again because of how painful it was with other surgeons but that is not an issue at all with Dr. V. My lips look amazing and so natural!
I have truly never experienced a surgeon quite like Dr. V. He is kind, gentle, a great listener, and most importantly an absolute genius in the field of cosmetic surgery. His techniques are quite unique and put him far above any other NYC plastic surgeons. I feel sorry for any plastic surgery patient that doesn’t know about him and i certainly will never go to anyone else!

written by C.P. on 2/3/12


 

Breast augmentation in NYC

I have been thinking about breast augmentation for at least 8 years now. I decided now was a good time as any to do it. Of course finding the right plastic surgeon can make or break your “dreams” of achieving this. I came upon Dr V through a friend and it was a done deal. When you meet Dr. V, you immediately feel at ease. He is knowledgeable, intelligent and has great “bedside manners”. He doesn’t rush you through the consultation, you’re free to stay as long as needed to get all your questions answered. MAS office is impeccable, the PA (Shea) and Patient Coordinator (Karin) are all wonderful. They’re available 24/7 to answer any questions/concerns before and after surgery via email, text or phone! Before you go into the OR, you meet everyone who will be with you during the case. As for the breast augmentation itself, Dr V gave me great recommendations as to size and placement of the implants.He also informed me of the technique that he was going to use. I was immediately ecstatic with the results. In 2 days, the bandages came off and only steri strips stayed on. I had no bruising, swelling was expected, and pain went away in 2 days. The breasts look natural and the size came out proportional to my body without looking fake but still had “oomph”. But to each her own, you tell him what you want and he will make sure you are happy with the results. I must say, ladies, if any of you are interested in breast augmentation or any kind of plastic surgery, Dr V is the one for you!

written by T.Y.C. on 1/10/12


 

Lip injections by Dr. Vendemia at MAS

I recently decided to get lip augmentation done with Dr. V. I have had both a derm and a plastic surgeon do the procedure in the past, but this was a totally different experience – for the better. In the past, lip augmentation was very painful, with the effects lasting only a short time. Dr. V’s technique was virtually painless with a beautiful, natural looking result. I am completely satisfied with the outcome and would recommend anyone who is hesitant to do it to give it a try – you won’t be disappointed.

As a side note, Dr. V’s staff is wonderful – they make you feel very comfortable and are super friendly. They are extremely professional from the minute you walk in to the follow-up post visit. Very hard to find that these days.

written by E.M.L. on 1/8/12


 

Sculptra for sunken cheeks

I can’t say enough about my experiences, yes more than a few, with Dr. Vendemia. The office is beautiful, the staff is beautiful, and Dr. V’s achieved goals are to make his patients more beautiful than they dream of.
From the moment you enter the office, throughout your procedures and follow up, you are treated with kindness, care, and professionalism. I work in the “beauty industry” and tell everyone I know, and some that I don’t, to visit MAS to make their dreams come true.
xoxo to Karin and Shea

written by Ernest on 1/18/12


 

Botox by Dr. V

I met Dr. V. and was very impressed with his presentation, explanation of the different procedures he does and the before and after pictures. I went because I wanted botox injections for my crow’s feet and lines in my forehead. I already had a local plastic surgeon who did my breast augmentation many years ago, and more recently botox and restalyn injections, and I was very happy with his results and feel very loyal to him. I never thought I would use another plastic surgeon, but when I met Dr. V. through the spa, I was so impressed with him that I decided to give him a try. To say that I am happy I did is an understatement! The first thing I noticed was that the injections were virtually painless- something I did not experience with my other doctor. My other doctor told me that botox could help a little with the crow’s feet but could not erase it like it can for the forehead lines. That is the main reason why I was never very happy with botox because what I really wanted was for those ugly crow’s feet to go away. I did not see much improvement with my other doctor, but thought it was because of limitations with what botox can do. Boy did Dr. V. change my opinion about that! My crow’s feet were pretty deep but after Dr. V. gave me botox, they almost completely disappeared! I never thought I could get such great results. The lines in my forehead disappeared as well. My sister has gone to many different doctors for botox and she was absolutely amazed at the results I got from Dr. V. She never saw such an improvement in crow’s feet from botox before. She can’t wait to make her appointment with him. I have to say that I am very thankful that I found Dr. V. because I now know that he can do things that most other plastic surgeons cannot do. I thought I had the best doctor until I found Dr. V.~ now I know I have the best!

written by pif on 1/6/12


 

Mommy Makeover by Dr. Vendemia

If there is anyone out there thinking of a Breast Augmentation and Abdominoplasty then I urge you to see Dr. Nicholas Vendemia. I had both done by him . I will come back at a later date and tell all of you how great the results turn out. I can tell you that Dr. V is pretty amazing, he has a wonderful bedside manner . My husband is not easy to please and after several years of having consultations with other surgeons I took my husband to meet Dr. V, I remember driving home and hearing my husband say ” I think this Dr. will give you the look that you have been after call and book the first opening ” I knew Dr. V was going to be great, but I must also say that the experience was made just as wonderful starting with his staff the office manager Karin and his wonderful PA Shea. I got wonderful attention, phone calls were always returned and my husband always got all the answers he needed from Shea. The office is wonderful, you will be treated great!!!!!!!!!!!!
I truly cannot say enough about my experience with Dr. V and his staff.
Sincerely,

written by S.B. on 12/9/11


 

Liquid Facelift by Dr. Vendemia

My first experience with Dr. V was yesterday. He is amazing and since I’ve had many previous “procedures” I am not easily impressed. Dr. V spent a great deal of time listening, explaining, advising me of my best options and didn’t make promises of the unobtainable. Now I’m about to clear my calendar and begin with the “Liquid Facelift”.

I must also tell you that while at Dr. V’s I had a facial with Shea. This morning my face looks and feels amazing. I’m thrilled and if one facial (is it the products?) can do this…I must do this regularly.

I will follow up after my “Liquid Facelift” and might join the photo gallery.

written by H.R. on 12/2/11


 

Breast Augmentation by Dr. Vendemia in New York

My wife, since she was a teenager, was unable to wear (in her words) “clothes for girls” because she was almost completely flat chested. She had always wanted a nice curvy figure and after thinking about the procedure (breast augmentation to increase cup size/implantation), we decided that enhancing her chest would really boost her self-confidence. She works out at the gym, eats right, and has a slim body, but now we wanted to give her body the “oomph” which not only turns heads but gives her the opportunity to wear “clothes for girls” such as corsets and other tight form-fitting clothing that is feminine and sensual. We chose Dr. V. after a primary consultation and were very pleased with the end result. The one thing I liked about Dr. V’s approach was that he outlined, from the first to the last step, what was to be expected. The surgery went very well (surgery was performed in March of 2011), and now my wife turns heads everywhere she goes, both of men and women! Last time we were out all dressed up nicely was at the Galleria Mall in Houston TX and everyone was looking AND admiring We thank Dr. V. for giving us an outstanding result – both because of his expertise in the operating room, as well as choosing the best cup size and implant option (saline vs. silicone and why) for her.

written by A.W. on 11/27/11


 

Botox at MAS

Having acquired Botox for the past ten years and every visit resulting in mild to severe bruising, this was an extremley surprising and very pleasant experience with Dr. V and his exceptionally attractive and amiable staff (hello Karin and Shea!). Being fair and thin skinned, coupled with not wanting everyone to know why I look so fresh, it was very challenging to attend any public event for minally one week post treatment. Not so with Dr. V. His meticulous care, patience, and eye for any possible unwanted results were absolutely extraordinary. I am recommending him to all my friends (those “in the know”) and to others who are thinking about having any procedures done. Dr. V. is one of the most kindest, thoughtful, realistic, and generous persons I have had the great pleasure of meeting and now becoming one of his most ardent patients!

I am grateful for stumbling upon Dr. V. and his incredible staff. Thank you, Dr. V., Karin, and Shea. See you soon!!

written by S.M. on 11/23/11


 

Botox at MAS

I recently had botox injections done at MAS by Shea, Dr. V’s PA and it was probably one of the best experiences with botox I have ever had. I’ve been getting botox for over 10 years in several different cities, including LA! and Shea’s work is up there at the top! We covered a lot of areas with absolutely no bruising and amazing results! I highly recommend her!

written on 11/16/11


 

Septoplasty for deviated septum by Dr. Vendemia

My son’s deviated septum has bothered him for years and although I promised I would have it corrected I had not met a surgeon I trusted. However, once I met Dr. V I knew I was putting my son in the best possible hands. Dr. V made my son feel confident that this was this was the Dr.for him (thanks for allaying my anxiety too). Dr. V and his PA Shea corrected what was cosmetically a significant issue for my son but as an extra bonus he can breath through his nose! The best part was there was no bruising and NO PAIN!!! I am still in shock and awe. As for aftercare…there really are no words to describe the wonderful level of care given to both the patient and his over protective parents (I know keeping me at bay is no small task(LOL) so hats off to Shea and Karin for holding my hand through it all). I will be forever grateful to Dr. V and his wonderful staff for all their wonderful work. Dr. V is an artist and healer of the highest caliber!

written by KL for ML on 11/2/11


 

Juvederm and Restylane at MAS

I have had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Vendemia and his associate twice. I had two syringe fillers done from my nose down to my lips and he did an amazing job. I am very pleased with the results. He is very gentle and pays attention to what you want done. Dr. V. as they call him for short, is very professional and has a great personality. He doesnt rush you out of the office and makes conversations with you. I was highly recommended to his by a friend . I would recommend Dr. V. to anyone who i slooking for some type of enhancement. Go see Dr. V. youl be very pleased. thank you

written by Sarah on 10/30/11


 

Breast Augmentation by New York Plastic Surgeon Dr. Nicholas Vendemia

I’m a woman in my 50’s. I am slender and in good health. I have always taken care of my body. I eat well, exercise regularly and am lucky to have good genetics. As a young woman I was a quite busty full C cup on a small frame. I love fashion and any excuse to dress up suits me just fine.

As a result of pregnancy, nursing, and the natural aging process I noticed my breasts had flattened out and changed dramatically over the years. My clothes did not hang properly and finding a bra that fit was next to impossible. I never seriously considered breast implants until now. My mom had breast cancer and I told myself that healthy breasts are beautiful breasts. Besides the women I knew who had implants were so obviously unnatural and the ones I saw in the magazines did not look much better.

Thankfully, I met Dr Nicholas Vendemia. I shared my distress about how my breasts once were verses how they had become, my concern about wanting them to look natural, and my fear of not getting a good read on a mammogram. His bedside manner is gently reassuring as he gave me all the information I needed and answered all my questions, yet never for a moment did I feel like I was being rushed.

He explained to me that silicone rather than saline implants placed under the muscle would look more natural, and would have less chance of pulling on the skin and dimpling on the sides. To me the most obvious sign of breast implants is the wide separation of cleavage between the two breasts. Apparently skillful technique and a good sense of aesthetics prevent this occurrence. Dr V certainly has both!

He allayed my concern about mammograms as well. I am the kind of person who makes a decision based on research and intuition. My research began once I started talking about my newfound desire to enhance my breasts. I was surprised to learn of how many women had them and were happy to share their own personal experience. Unfortunately, I also heard about all of the horror stories, malformed breasts, ghastly scars, leakages and worse. I went online and read a fair amount myself, and also spoke to several other plastic surgeons and other MD’s whose opinions I value.

Dr V’s P.A., Shea, reassured me further noting Dr V’s exceptionally beautiful and consistent results. The three of us discussed size and mutually decided what would give me the best look. Although no one enjoys a bargain more than me, when it comes to health and beauty I simply won’t take a chance. Cutting corners on someone less than Dr V just wasn’t in the cards. Here is where my intuition kicked in… I observed how intently he listened and “heard” what I wanted and just knew in my heart he was going to do what was best for me. I anticipated a lovely result and scheduled my procedure.

Guess what though? I never expected them to look THIS amazing! Dr V gave me gorgeous breasts! Everyone who sees me remarks on how they are the most beautiful and natural looking implants they have ever seen! Girls in their early 20’s want theirs just like mine… seriously! My fiancé, though initially hesitant, is delighted as well.

My actual procedure went quickly. Recovery was brief and fairly uneventful. I did find the pain meds caused dizziness but I didn’t even need them after the second day. The anesthesiologist was excellent as well. I was not nauseas and was back on my feet almost immediately afterwards. I absolutely love my results, all of them and what they have done for my image and self-confidence.

I highly recommend Dr Nicholas Vendemia!!!!!! If I can be of any assistance to you please let Dr V know.

written by C.A.K. on 10/29/11


 

Botox for migraines by Dr. Vendemia

I have suffered from migraines since I was 12 years old, and I have tried every medication in the book (with no relief)! I had heard about Botox for migraines, but was very skeptical about it since I had not had any success with anything else in the past. After a few more months of debilitating headaches, I finally gave in and scheduled an appointment with Dr V. He is extremely sincere, and spent quite a bit of time answering all of my questions. Dr V explained that although Botox for migraines is different than just the cosmetic use, the migraine treatment should include the cosmetic portion for the best results (which neurologists do not typically do). I decided to go ahead with the procedure. Dr V injected Botox between my eyes and on my forehead (common cosmetic areas), as well as in my temples and at the base of my skull (top part of my neck). It didn’t hurt half as much as I expected it to. After 2 weeks I noticed a difference… my headaches were still there, but they seemed a little less intense. I went in for a follow up appointment, and Dr V suggested that we do a touch up treatment to see if thats makes a bigger improvement. To my astonishment, I was almost completely headache free one week after that touch-up… Something I never thought to be possible! Plus, I absolutely love how open and relaxed my eyes and forehead look from the Botox! I now recommend Dr V to anyone who has suffered from migraines, and to anyone who just wants to look refreshed! Thank you Dr V!

written by S.N. on 10/25/11


 

Breast implant revision by Dr. Vendemia

Dr. V is a GREAT surgeon with a heart of gold. He is skilled with the scalpel and knows when to tell you that you don’t need something done. He recently gave my body a “tune up”. My body looks natural and proportioned now. I am originally very busty and Dr V put the girls right in place and they are beautiful!I travel the world and can go to any Dr I choose and to be quite honest, I will only go to Dr. V! He’s the best! I’ve seen my share of dermatologists and plastic surgeons either researching them, with friends or on my own, and let me tell you, I will fly to NY when its time to redo my botox to see Dr V again! He has a gentle hand and I don’t look overdone. He simply has taken 10 years off of me with an injection! Love Dr. V, Love his staff and you will too…

written by P.H. on 10/14/11


 

Sclerotherapy for spider veins at MAS

I went to MAS with the simple goal of improving the spider veins and varicose veins in my legs. For years, I have had trouble with blood circulation and the appearance and feel of the veins in my legs. The problem was getting worse and I was sure that I would have to undergo an outpatient procedure. When I came last week, I wasn’t sure what the procedure would be and was nervous that there wouldn’t be a visible result. However, I have already noticed a change after one treatment, which was one week ago, and the veins keep changing positively. Shea, in particular, was very comforting and made every step very easy.

written by W.T. on 10/12/11


 

Breast Augmentation in New York City

I went to meet with Dr.V because I wanted breast augmentation. When meeting with Dr.V he was so patient and took the time to answer every question I had and told me what what would be the best decision for my body and skin type. I also met with another Dr. but wasn’t the least bit impressed with that doctor. After that consultation I knew that Dr.V was the doctor to go with, and I couldn’t be happier that I made that decision! Dr. V, Shea, and Karin are the nicest people and always have your best interest in mind. Sounds corny, but they really do have hearts of gold. They always put you at ease and always go above and beyond for you. I can not find enough nice things to say about them. They are the best at what they do! I would recommend them to anyone.

written by F.G. on 10/1/11


 

Cheekbone injections with Radiesse

I went in about one month ago to get some filler in my check bones and I am super happy with the result. I’ve been to several other places before, and received fillers from different doctors. But in my experience I can definitely say that Dr. Nicholas Vendemia is the best in his field. Dr. Vendemia knows how to inject, where to inject, what to inject. First of all, he really took time with me and explained the procedure. We decided Radiesse is best for my check bones. He has a gentle hand, I had very little pain, no brusing at all. I am really impressed with the job he has done. My face look lifted and I have nice natural definition out of my check bones. Not over done, I feel like I had a mini face lift. I love my check bones. Dr. Vendemia is not only very good also he is super nice. His stuff (especially Karen and Shea) are very kind and professional. It’s a beautiful office with a good lighting. The minute I walked in everything was pleasant and welcoming. I am very happy I found him, and I highly recommend Dr. Nicholas Vendemia. PS. I didn’t want my before and after pictures on the web site but please feel free to ask my before and after photos in their office files.

written by Zahra B.O. on 9/26/11


 

Botox for underarm sweating before my wedding

I was considering Botox in my underarms as I perspire when I get nervous, and was preparing for my wedding. I met with Dr. V and his team and they were fabulous. They talked me through the process giving me all of the information that I needed in order to make an informed decision. Dr. V made sure that I was comfortable throughout the quick and easy process, which was seamless. He also gave me a few “touch-ups” a week before the big day, to make sure I was fully covered. My experience was 100% great and I look forward to continue working with Dr. V in the future.

written by L.J. on 9/12/11


 

Facial laceration repair by Dr. Vendemia

Our 13 year old sustained a large cut under the eye brow during a middle school basketball game. It was 5:30 in the evening and we dreaded having to go to the emergency room. We were very fortunate to be referred to Dr. Vendemia who was able to meet us in his office later that evening. Our basketball player was very nervous and Dr. V. and his staff put him at ease. The stitches were removed yesterday and he’s happily playing ball again. We had a great experience with Dr. V. and highly recommend him.

written by G.H. & R.H. on 9/8/11


 

Lip injections by Dr Vendemia

I have had several great treatment expereinces at MAS recently. I had received vein treament in my legs elsewhere a couple of months ago with little to no positive results. About 2 months after that experience I went to see Shea at MAS through a Groupon and she did the procedure right and got rid of the vein! I am also seeing Shea for a resistant vein on my face for which she is using the pulse light laser. It has gotten better after one treatment (I was told I may need three) and I’m confident that she will make that go away too.

I recently saw Dr. Vendemia for lip augmentation with Juvederm. I had received treatment with both Restalyne and Juvederm elsewhere in the past on three occassions and I was happy with my results however I experienced a fair amount of swelling and bruising post treatment. I hardly experienced any swelling post treatment with Dr. Vendemia. I experienced a little bruising at the injection sites in the lips themselves, which lasted a few days and I was able to cover it up with lipstick. Note: I am a bruiser so I was pleased that that I only sustained the amount of brusing that I did. And importantly my treatment was virtually painless.

My experience at MAS has been an absolute pleasure. I’m really happy with my results to date. Shea and Dr. Vendemia and their support staff are extremely attentive, thorough, highly skilled and especially kind. I’m happy to have found them and I look forward to future treatments at MAS.

written by L.S. on 9/4/11


 

Chemical peel and filler injections at MAS

I recently purchased a facial/eye treatment from MAS. While I was in the office I met and spoke with Dr Vendemia and also met some of his post surgery patients. It was clear that Dr V is an excellent plastic surgeon and I decided to have some cosmetic procedures including Juvederm for marionette lines and to augment my lips and a cosmetic peel. I have done these before but the results I have gotten from Dr V were significantly better. I am considering breast reduction surgery and other cosmetic procedures in the future and I will definitely use Dr Vendimia as my surgeon. He is truly an artist as well as a highly qualified surgeon and I would recommend him to anyone who is interested in cosmetic work.
Moreover the PA and all the office staff are unusually caring and helpfu so the atmosphere in the office is wonderful.,

written by L.C. on 9/2/11


 

Breast Augmentation by Dr. Vendemia in NYC

I just had breast augmentation with Dr. Vendemia and could not be happier with the results. I wanted substantial volume without appearing noticeably “fake,” which many other surgeons did not think was realistic for my petite frame. I can’t emphasize enough how important it is to find the surgeon who really listens to you. I have noticed that many plastic surgeons simply replicate the same results and surgical approach for every patient — with Dr. Vendemia, I felt like he took the time to evaluate my goals and made sure that achieved the look that I wanted. His rapid recovery technique also made the whole recovery process painless and easy — I I would highly recommend Dr. Vendemia!

written by E.L. on 8/28/11


 

Breast implant exchange

Just minutes after starting my consultation with Doctor Vendemia I knew he was the right doctor for me. He is extremely knowledgeable, professional and caring and I couldn’t ask for more.
I went to see the Doctor after finding out that I possibly had faulty breast implants as a result of a breast augmentation I had done in another country. Doctor V. knew everything about the subject and was very understanding. Prior to seeing Doctor V. I had done a consultation with another Doctor who made me feel bad about the fact that I had done breast augmentation outside the country. But Doctor V. was very different, he was understanding and while he did stress the importance of removing the faulty breast implants he also assured me that everything was going to be great, and most importantly I was going to have peace of mind and look more beautiful with more natural and great quality implants.

I had my procedure done with the doctor a few days ago, and the implants he recommended look great on my petite body type, and the recovery was so quick as well. Another great advantage of having my procedure done with Doctor V. is the Doctor’s staff. Shea and Karin were always very nice and caring.

I would definitely recommend the doctor to anyone that will undergo a similar procedure. Doctor V. not only knows that he does very well but also provides great emotional support.
I would definitely recommend the doctor to anyone that will undergo a similar procedure

written by Salome on 8/18/11


 

Rhinoplasty in New York by Dr. Vendemia

It’s been almost three months since my rhinoplasty with Dr. V and I couldn’t be happier with the results!

I flew across country for the procedure after talking with Dr. V, Karin and Shea for the months leading up to the big day. They all put me at ease with the surgery (a first for me, along with undergoing anesthesia) and made me feel very comfortable and confident with my decision. I feel that they were very thorough in their explanations and answered all of my many questions with clarity. I knew exactly what to expect going into and coming out of surgery, but everything turned out so much easier than what I anticipated! I, surprisingly, did not have much bruising and the swelling wasn’t too hard to manage. I was shocked at how painless my recovery was as well!

Dr. V and Shea listened to exactly what I wanted out of the surgery and delivered results completely in line with my vision and desires. The change is subtle enough so that I can go about my life without anyone really noticing that I had something done but just enough so that I have a more confident attitude and demeanor.

I can’t thank the MAS staff enough for their support, understanding and flexibility with making this such a great experience and for helping me be a better, happier self! Despite living across the country, they have been very accessible and accomodating with post-surgery questions and appointments. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience and would highly recommend MAS!

written by Sim on 6/13/12


 

Sclerotherapy for spider veins at MAS

I recently visited Dr. Vendemia for spider veins on my legs. This was my second attempt at treating these ugly spider veins via Sclerotherapy. My first treatment which was NOT with Manhattan Aesthetic Surgery was painful and uncomfortable, and I had to wear compression stockings, which was a big nuisance. Unfortunately, my results were not good, and the veins persisted.
Dr. Vendemia was very direct. He responded to my numerous questions with honest and direct responses that were, ultimately, exactly correct! The treatment was totally painless and gentle. The best part is within two days, the veins began to appear much diminished, and look like they are disappearing with each day that passes. I had no downtime, no pain, and I was so pleased with my experience. I will definitely without a doubt return to Dr. Vendemia and I would recommend him to my family and closest friends as well!

written on 7/23/11


 

Botox at MAS

I can’t say enough about my experience at MAS. I bought a coupon for botox and was a little nervous about it, not knowing if I would get a cheapy deal. I’ve had botox before at one of the best salons in the world and my experience here was MUCH better. Shea Slaymaker did the work on me and she was sweet and very informative and gentle. She was able to use the 25 units on my forehead and eyes and did not try to upsell me or push me into other things. It’s now three days later and I look better than I did after the first time! She was also very sweet about the fact that my fiance had purchased a coupon for me as well. I highly recommend this place.

written by G.W. on 6/28/12


 

Botox for migraines at MAS

I went to Dr. V for botox for my migraines. I have seen a neurologist for the same procedure but I’ve actually had better luck with Dr. V who understands the procedure very well. I have had great luck with this procedure in helping to reduce the number and severity of my migraines. Both he and his assistant Shea are extremely lovely and helpful and the office assistant has been great. I go back regularly.

written by E.K. on 6/28/12


 

Scar revision by Dr. Vendemia

Dr. Vendemia was recommended to me to help reduce the size of an existing scar on my back. Although by comparison this was not a major surgery, Dr. Vendemia treated it as if it was. He was very responsive when I had follow-up questions and was great at answering questions and providing recommendations when I met with him in person. My new scar is still healing, however I can already tell that it is worlds better than the previous, and I am very happy with my experience!

In addition, Karin- from his staff is very attentive and on top of things.

written by J.P. on 6/28/12